Still Listener.

 

and it will never be, it can never be, it should never be this easy

to wash away the fire that burns, we wash away our flame
my eyes saw fire, my heart said escape
i said my eyes saw fire, my heart did escape
it’s the beauty in the struggle has me going keeps me shook
sometimes I can see it in your face God but not in the pages of a book
and there’s something in your eye that’s asking
I got no answers, just clues for a path to truth
I thought it was you. but yeah, I thought it was me too.

Listener – I don’t want to live forever

Kommentar verfassen

